Skip to content

Solvable Problems in Diabetes

to
927 people attended
Join us for a discussion on the most urgent problems and opportunities facing diabetes today. Solvable Problems has a unique focus: newest treatment strategies, opportunities presented by new technology, and digital health tools, and the future of diabetes care – all in light of COVID-19.

The 7th Annual Solvable Problems in Diabetes
9:30am PDT / 12:30pm EDT / 17:30 BST / 18:30 CEST​

 
Event opens for networking at 7:30am PDT / 10:30am EDT / 15:30 BST / 16:30 CEST.
Community sessions begin at 8:30am PDT / 11:30am EDT / 16:30 BST / 17:30 CEST.
Panel discussion from 9:30-11:00am PDT / 12:30-2:00pm EDT / 17:30 - 19:00 BST / 18:30 - 20:00 CEST.

Three Reasons Why You Should Attend: 

  • Hear the perspectives of four highly regarded experts in the UK on COVID-19, access to technology, and advances in prevention
  • Learn what research being presented at the EASD 2020 Conference excites them most – these panelists have authored over 1,500 papers!
  • Join conversations in community sessions, led by Cherise Shockley (session themes will include technology, prevention, and more!)
 
Diabetes is a global epidemic that transcends national boundaries and that demands collective international research and innovation. EASD is one of the most important and comprehensive scientific gatherings for diabetes in the world, and The diaTribe Foundation's Solvable Problems event is an exclusive opportunity to hear from some of the top scientists and clinicians in the global diabetes community and learn about the convening’s most important topics. For the first time in our history, Solvable Problems tickets are complimentary thanks to the generous support of our sponsors, and on a virtual platform, we are able to invite people from across the world to listen, learn, and join in the conversation. We hope everyone interested in learning about the massive shifts and opportunities occurring in the world of diabetes will join us.

This year, Solvable Problems will highlight four extraordinary physician-researchers from England who are leading groundbreaking discoveries on the frontlines of several interrelated epidemics - including COVID-19, type 2 diabetes, and obesity. Their insights will serve the global community in more ways than one. Hear their take on how COVID-19 is revealing the hidden vulnerabilities in global healthcare delivery systems. Learn about how the city of Leicester, as part of Cities Changing Diabetes, is improving its urban environment by reducing food insecurity, increasing access to green spaces, and more, to empower people with diabetes. How does all of this relate to new therapies that are protecting against diabetes complications? And finally, how is diabetes data going to help people make therapeutic decisions, adapt to a new lifestyle, and even prosper as we move forward in an uncertain world? 
 
Click here to donate to diaTribe today. 

Proudly Supported By

Schedule

· Networking
Meet others attendees one-on-one
· Sessions
Focus sessions with the diabetes community
· Sessions
Sponsor social hour
· Stage
Solvable Problems in Diabetes
· Networking
Meet others attendees one-on-one
· Sessions
Sponsor socializing

Speakers

Kelly Close
Kelly Close

Co-Founder, The diaTribe Foundation and CEO Close Concerns

Pratik Choudhary
Pratik Choudhary

Professor of Diabetes at University of Leicester

Kamlesh Khunti
Kamlesh Khunti

Professor of Primary Care Diabetes and Vascular Medicine at the University of Leicester

Melanie Davies
Melanie Davies

Professor of Diabetes Medicine at the University of Leicester

Partha Kar
Partha Kar

Consultant in Diabetes and NHS England National Specialty Advisor for Diabetes

The event is over

Hosted by

The diaTribe Foundation

We work to improve the lives of people with diabetes, prediabetes and obesity, and to advocate for action.

Booths

One Drop

One Drop

A digital diabetes health company

Bright Spots & Landmines

Bright Spots & Landmines

The Diabetes Guide I Wish Someone Had Handed Me

Telemedicine and COVID-19

Telemedicine and COVID-19

Information and advice on telemedicine and the power of connection for people with diabetes.

Insulet

Insulet

Omnipod Insulin Management System