Skip to content

Next Generation Internet Policy Summit

Calendar icon to

Proudly supported by


Ikenna Azuike

Host, NGI Policy Summit

Anu Bradford

Henry L. Moses Professor of Law and International Organization, Columbia Law School

Toomas Hendrik Ilves

Distinguished Visiting Fellow, Hoover Institution

Gus Hosein

Executive Director, Privacy International

Eva Kaili

MEP and Chair of the Future of Science and Technology Panel (STOA), European Parliament

Asim Hussain

Green Cloud Advocacy Lead, Microsoft

Frederike Kaltheuner

Tech Policy Fellow, Mozilla

Axel Voss

MEP, EPP Coordinator in the Committee on Legal Affairs, European Parliament

Touria Meliani

Deputy Mayor, City Of Amsterdam

Raymond Knops

State Secretary for the Interior and Kingdom Relations, Dutch Ministry of the Interior and Kingdom Relations

Charlton McIlwain

Vice Provost for Faculty Engagement and Development; Professor of Media, Culture, and Communication, NYU Steinhardt

Mara Balestrini

Digital Transformation and HCI advisor

Jaya Klara Brekke

Assistant Professor, University of Durham

Sylvie Delacroix

Professor of Law and Ethics, Birmingham Law School

Anna-Sophie Harling

Managing Director, Europe, NewsGuard

Lucy Hedges

Tech Editor, Metro Newspaper UK

Lalana Kagal

Principal Research Scientist, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Juha Leppänen

Chief Executive, Demos Helsinki

Rasmus Kleis Nielsen

Director, Reuters Institute

Pearse O'Donohue

Director, Future Networks, European Commission

Ingrid Schneider

Professor of Political Science, University of Hamburg

Marleen Stikker

Founder, WAAG

Tricia Wang

Fellow, Harvard University

Bill Thompson

Principal Engineer, BBC

Marco Zappalorto

CEO, Nesta Italia

Thomas Zerdick

Head of Unit, Technology and Privacy, European Data Protection Supervisor

Marta Arniani

Founder, Futuribile

Federico Ast

CEO, Kleros

Jessi Baker

Founder and CEO,

Geert-Jan Bogaerts

Initiator, PublicSpaces

Olivier Bringer

Head of Unit, NGI, European Commission

Katja Bego

Principal Researcher, Nesta

Niamh Carty

Director of International Programme, Oxfam

Antoine Bidegain

General Director, Connected Metropolis, Bordeaux Métropole

Ben Cerveny

President, Foundation for Public Code

Roberta Cocco

Deputy Mayor for Digital Transformation and Civic Services, City of Milan

Anne Currie

Science Fiction Author and Tech Ethicist, Container Solutions

Alex D'Elia

President, PROSUME

Madeleine Gabriel

Head of Impact, Research and Evaluation, Nesta

Janet Gunter

Co-Founder and Outreach Lead, Restart Project

Maarten Sukel

AI Lead, City Of Amsterdam

Bas van Abel

Co-Founder, De Clique

Sebastiaan van der Lans

Founder and CEO, WordProof

Rob van Kranenburg

Director, Resonance Design

Nick Williams

Cofounder, Sempo

Tuukka Ylälahti

CEO & Co-founder, Mesensei

Payal Arora

Professor and Chair in Technology, Values, and Global Media Cultures, Erasmus University Rotterdam

Frank van Dalen

Partner, WordProof

Hugi Asgeirsson

Director, Nordic Unit, Edgeryders

Malcolm Bain

Partner, Across Legal

Caroline Barelle

Coordinator, ONTOCHAIN

Peter Bihr

Managing Director, The Waving Cat

Jenny Brennan

Researcher, Ada Lovelace Institute

Dan Caprio

Co-Founder and Chairman, The Providence Group

Fabrice Clari

Senior Consultant, GAC Group

James Clarke

Programme Manager, Waterford Institute of Technology

Andrea D'Intino

Project Manager,

Roel Dobbe

Assistant Professor, TU Delft

Kristóf Gyódi

Researcher, DELab UW

Manon den Dunnen

Strategic Specialist on Digital Transformation, Dutch National Police

Elena Deambrogio

Project Manager, Turin City Lab, Turin City Council

Meeri Haataja

CEO and Co-Founder, Saidot

Amelia Hassoun

Lead Ethnographer, Edgeryders

Jana Höffner

Head of Online Communication, Baden-Württemberg State Ministry

Evin Incir

MEP for Sweden, European Parliament

Ella Jakubowska

Policy and Campaigns Officer, European Digital Rights (EDRi)

Andrea Krajewski

Professor, University of Applied Sciences Darmstadt

Ryan Kurtzman

Smart Cities Program Manager, City of Long Beach, California

Giacomo Mariotti

Project Manager Tech for Good, Nesta Italia

Iris Muis

Coordinator, Data Ethics Decision Aid, Utrecht Data School

Jeroen Naves

Technology Lawyer, Pels Rijcken

Michał Paliński

Researcher, DELab UW

Thanasis Papaioannou

Senior Researcher, Athens University of Economics and Business

Johanna Pasilkar

Project Manager, City as ​MyData Operator, City of Helsinki

Sara Pittonet

Senior Project Manager, Trust-IT

Roel Raterink

EU advisor on innovation, City Of Amsterdam

cristina pozzi

Co-founder and CEO, Impactscool

Pasi Rautio

Project Manager, City of Helsinki

Emily Royall

Smart City Coordinator, City of San Antonio

Daniel Sarasa

Chair, Eurocities Data Working Group

Tijmen Schep

Technology Critic and Privacy Designer, Pineapplejazz Design

Kate Sim

Digital Ethnographer, Edgeryders

Vlado Stankovski

Associate Professor of Computer Science, University of Ljubljana

Leonie Schulte

Digital Ethnographer, Edgeryders

Mirko Tobias Schäfer

Co-founder, Utrecht Data School

Gerben van den Broeke


Aik van Eemeren

PublicTech Lead, City Of Amsterdam

Marieke Van Putten

Program manager, Dutch Ministry of the Interior and Kingdom Relations

Sander Veenhof

Augmented Reality Artist, Gerrit Rietveld Academie

Leonieke ( Verhoog

Program Manager, PublicSpaces

Mathias Vermeulen

Strategic Advisor, Mozilla Foundation

Wouter Welling

Coordinating Policy Advisor Digital Identity, Dutch Ministry of the Interior and Kingdom Relations

Iskander Smit

Innovation Director, INFO

Lorna Goulden

Venture Advisor, Lumo Labs

Marcel Kolaja

Member & Vice-President, European Parliament

The event is over

Hosted by

Next Generation Internet Forward

NGI Forward is the strategy and policy arm of the European Commission’s flagship Next Generation Internet (NGI) initiative.

Share on