Gameye - Industry Insights 2

to
Join Gameye's second free interactive Industry Insights event!

After the overwhelmingly positive reactions to our first online Industry Insights event in May, we were really eager to host a second edition. We are beyond excited that this time we could get Microsoft, Paladin Studios, Photon Engine and Pearl Abyss as speakers, during 4 interesting sessions. A truly impressive line-up.

By moving forward with this series of events, Gameye continues to create unique contact moments and an educational environment for industry members.

Morning Sessions 10.00-11.45CET (1.00-2.45AM PST)

10.00-10.10 Intro
10.15-10.45 Session 1 - Photon Engine: No Netcode - The New Way to Create Multiplayer Games
11.00-11.30 Session 2 - Microsoft: Cloud Native Game Development – Lifting your Studio to the Cloud
 
Afternoon Session 16.30-18.15CET (7.30-9.15AM PST)

16.30-16.40 Intro
16.45-17.15 Session 3 - Paladin Studios and Pearl Abyss: Challenges for Game Studios during COVID-19
17.30-18.00 Session 4 - GameBreaking and Lootlocker: Multiplayer Backend Tech for Indies


Speakers

Alexander Bergendahl
Alexander Bergendahl

Games Industry Entrepreneur

Dru Erridge
Dru Erridge

CEO & Engineer at Gamebreaking Studios

Christof Wegmann
Christof Wegmann

Founder & CTO Exit Games, develops Photon Engine

Robert Boehm
Robert Boehm

Photon Evangelist

Derk de Geus
Derk de Geus

Executive Chairman / Co-Founder at Paladin Studios

Johannes Ebner
Johannes Ebner

Global Black Belt Gaming Tech Specialist EMEA at Microsoft

The event is over

Hosted by

Gameye

Easy Worldwide Game Session Hosting. Deploy and manage your multiplayer game on bare metal and cloud servers via our provider agnostic infrastructure.