Demo Day Starfleet India

to
668 people attended
Virtual Conference & Demo Day of Seven Blockchain Startups Pitching LIVE for an investment
About this Event

AE Ventures, in cooperation with IBC Media, has the pleasure to invite you to the culmination of the æternity Starfleet Acceleration Program
This edition of the Demo Day will be held as a virtual conference and in addition to the startup pitch decks, you will have the opportunity to watch keynote speeches, panel discussions, and interact with our speakers and ask them questions.
The silver lining of the conference is related to the opportunities born in the current situation of lockdown and COVID-19, exploring the concept of anti-fragile and how to thrive in chaos and disorder.

Join us on the 8th of May at 14:00 CEST from the comfort of your home and witness our 7 innovative startups showcasing their projects followed by the fantastic speaker lineup we have in store for you!

About the accelerator:

After the success of the last 3 volumes of æternity Starfleet, AE Venture brought Starfleet 4 to India.
From the 170+ early-stage startups that applied for the program, 13 startups were selected for a one-week-long, super-intense boot camp called Genesis Week. Only 7 teams were shortlisted for phase two - a four-week mentoring session with the superstar mentor team of AE Ventures.
We are now at the last phase of Starfleet 4 - the Demo Day, a culmination of 4 months of hard work and planning, where the 7 top blockchain startups will showcase their projects and will pitch for investment in front of an audience of venture capitalists, investors and a jury of experts.

AGENDA


14:00 - 14:15 CEST | 17:30 - 17:45 IST - OPENING

Speakers: Nikola Stojanow, CEO of AE Ventures and Raghu Mohan, CEO of IBC Media

14:15 - 14:30 CEST | 17:45 - 18:00 IST - KEYNOTE: EXPANDING INDIA'S ENTREPRENURIAL FOOTPRINT

Keynote speaker: Shradha Sharma, Founder, and CEO of Your Story

14:30 - 14:45 CEST | 18:00 - 18:15 IST - KEYNOTE: INDIA; A BLOCKCHAIN STARTUP POWERHOUSE

Keynote speaker: Wei Zhou, Chief Financial Officer, Binance

14:45 - 15:55 CEST | 18:15 - 19:25 IST - BLOCKCHAIN STARTUPS PITCH DECKS + Q&A

The top seven finalists in Starfleet will pitch their projects for an investment

15:55 - 16:35 CEST | 19:25 - 20:05 IST - PANEL DISCUSSION: STARTUP WAY FROM ADVERSITY TO SUCCESS

This is the perfect occasion to hear founders and CEOs of successful startups talking about the obstacles they encountered during their carrier and how they overcame them and what they have learned.
The latest COVID-19 crisis seems to be the perfect test for Antifragility - the concept of things that not only gain from chaos but need it to survive and flourish. What types of startups or enterprises can withstand difficulties and how to absorb the applied pressure and transform it into growth and success?
Together with our guests, we will be exploring cases and sharing experiences on how to maneuvering through disorder and chaos when leading your business.
Speakers:
  • Neeraj Khandelwal, Co-founder at CoinDCX
  • Prashanth Balasubramanian, CEO of Lastbit
  • Vivek Prakash, Leading Product at BrowserStack and Co-Founder of HackerEarth
  • Kartik Mandaville, CEO of Springworks
  • Jason Eisen, Founder & CEO at UTU Technologies

16:35 - 17:15 CEST | 20:05 - 20:45 IST - PANEL DISCUSSION: CRISIS 2008 VS CRISIS 2020. SEEKING THE OPPORTUNITY

A well-known concept of an economic cycle is mapping the fluctuations of the economy between periods of expansion and growth, and contraction and recession.
What are the similarities between the economic crash in 2008 and the one predicted for 2020? What opportunities and development we inherited from the last global crisis? Can this be a stepping stone for the current situation?
Moving forward with the optimistic tone, we will step back in time during the financial crisis from 2008 and sift through the lessons we all have learned and apply them within our predictions for the future. We will explore the opportunities and products that will bring about a new order and positive change.
Speakers:
  • Sriram V Iyer, Vice President and App Engineering at Flipkart
  • Rama Devi Lanka, Director | Emerging Technologies, The Government of Telangana
  • Prashanth Swaminathan, Founder, Tandem
  • Rajesh Dhuddu, Business Head - Cybersecurity & Blockchain at Tech Mahindra

17:15 - 17:45 CEST | 20:45 - 21:15 IST - ANNOUNCING THE WINNERS

Let's pop virtual confetti in an exciting ceremony of announcing which teams will receive an investment offer and will continue with 6 more months acceleration with the help of the AE Ventures team.

17:45 - 18:30 CEST | 21:15 - 22:00 IST - NETWORKING & CELEBRATION

We want to get to know you! Stay and share what you do and what you think about the future of blockchain. Gain a broader view of the world by chatting with people all around the world. Celebrate the selected teams and discuss disruptive ideas.

Save the date!
Join us and watch the future trends in the blockchain startup ecosystem, hear the firsthand experience of entrepreneurs, and learn how a crisis might shape the world.

BOOK YOUR FREE TICKET NOW!

NOTE: ONLY REGISTERED GUESTS WILL RECEIVE A LINK FOR ACCESS TO THE ONLINE EVENT.

The resilient resists shocks and stays the same; the antifragile gets better.— Nassim Taleb

Speakers

Jason Eisen
Jason Eisen

CEO of UTU

Sriram V Iyer
Sriram V Iyer

Vice President and App Engineering at Flipkart

Rajesh  Dhuddu
Rajesh Dhuddu

Business Head - Cybersecurity & Blockchain at Tech Mahindra

Wei  Zhou
Wei Zhou

Chief Financial Officer, Binance

Neeraj Khandelwal
Neeraj Khandelwal

Co-founder at CoinDCX

Kartik Mandaville
Kartik Mandaville

CEO of Springworks

Rama Devi Lanka
Rama Devi Lanka

Director | Emerging Technologies, The Government of Telangana

Prashanth Swaminathan
Prashanth Swaminathan

Founder of Tandem

Shradha Sharma
Shradha Sharma

Founder, and CEO of Your Story

Vivek Prakash
Vivek Prakash

Leading Product at BrowserStack and Co-Founder of HackerEarth

Prashanth Balasubramanian
Prashanth Balasubramanian

CEO of Lastbit

nikola stojanow
nikola stojanow

CEO AE Ventures

Raghu Mohan
Raghu Mohan

CEO IBC Media

The event is over

Hosted by

AE Ventures

We invest in Blockchain startups