Day 20: Global Tech Slam: Beyond the Classroom (Culture & Entertainment Friday)

to
50 people attended
Join The Hidden Genius Project, Sphero, TEAM, Inc., United Tech Cities, Golden State Warriors, and a host of collaborators for Global Tech Slam: Beyond the Classroom beginning on Monday, July 6, 2020 at 10:00AM (PST), 6:00PM (BST), 7:00PM (SAST), 7:00AM (HST).

SPECIAL EXPO SESSION TODAY at 12PM PACIFIC TIME: Disney creative and astrobiofuturist, Billy Almon is here to talk about  “Storytelling Your Way To Professional Success”. Hang around for his talk!

Our collaborative programming series is designed to expose young people from middle school through high school to career pathways, skills, and opportunities across multiple sectors and industries. This content extends beyond the lessons of traditional classrooms related to technology, with a focus on topics such as sports analytics, financial literacy, venture capital, social movements, computer science, real estate, and digital arts and media. 

We invite young people–and the adults invested in supporting their learning (educators, parents, family members, etc.)–to join a daily learning series throughout the month of July.

Proudly Supported By

Schedule

· Expo
The Pre-Party Hear Music or Visit an Expo Partner
· Stage
"The Turn-Up" W/ DJ D Sharp-- the official DJ of The Golden State Warriors
· Stage
Lesson A
· Networking
The Network
· Stage
Lesson B
· Sessions
The Expo
· Stage
The After Party

The event is over

Hosted by

The Hidden Genius Project

We train and mentor black male youth in technology creation, entrepreneurship, and leadership skills to transform their lives and communities.

Booths

Aon

Aon

Meet Aon

The Hidden Genius Project

The Hidden Genius Project

#RevealingGenius