Skip to content

4th Annual African American Excellence in Education Awards

Calendar icon to


Andrea Neely

Regional Development Director at UNCF


CEO of Innopower

Robert Shegog

President and CEO of Indianapolis Recorder Newspaper

Eugene Johnson

Assistant Commissioner at Indiana Commission of Higher Education

Shawn Smith, Ph. D

Superintendent MSD Lawrence

Alicia Ramsey

First Lady

John Ramsey Sr

Pastor of New Beginnings Fellowship Church

Demetrice Smith-Mutegi

Assistant Professor

Alan Bacon

Senior Director, United Way Central Indiana

Shawnta S Barnes

Indy K12

Marlon Llewellyn


Katiera Winfrey


Sean Huddleston

President of Martin University

Ahmed Young

Chief of Staff IPS

Jasmin Shaheed-Young

President/CEO of Rise Indy

Maggie Lewis

CEO of Boys and Girls Club

Kimberly Ransom

CEO of Viable Education Solutions

pat payne

Director of the Office of Multicultural Education, IPS

Jeana Lewis

President of Indianapolis Chapter of the IBE

Rose Mays


Keith Graves

City County Council District 13

Dr. LaTonya Turner

Dean Klipsch Educators College at Marian University

The event is over

Hosted by

Educate ME Foundation, INC.

Educate ME's mission is to diversify the national teaching population by recruiting and retaining more educators of color.

Share on